First 50 Signatories to the Prohibition Treaty

As of today, 26 September 2017, over 50 countries have signed the UN Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons. UNHS congratulates these countries and stands in support of the Treaty. Thank you to the first fifty signatories, listed below, for your commitment to global sustainable peace.

Algeria Austria Bangladesh Brazil Burundi Cabo Verde Central African Republic Chile Comoros Congo (DR) Congo (Republic of) Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Ecuador El Salvador Fiji Gambia Ghana Guatemala Guyana (+ ratification) Holy See (+ ratification) Honduras Indonesia Ireland Kiribati Laos Libya Liechtenstein Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Mexico Nepal New Zealand Nigeria Palau Palestine Panama Paraguay Peru Samoa San Marino São Tomé & Principe South Africa Thailand (+ ratification) Togo Tuvalu Uruguay Vanuatu Venezuela

#nuclearweapons #nuclearban #nucleartreaty

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

(+44) (0) 131 220 6870

44/3 Frederick Street, EH2 1EX

United Kingdom

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

The United Nations House Scotland is part of the United Nations Association Scotland, a charity registered in Scotland (SC048547).